JGEC Alumni Association

Sub Committee Meeting held at Engineers Club House, Kolkata on 15/01/2016 at 6.30 pm.

Sub-Committee was formed with following members for Generation of Fund & disbursement of fund for various Initiatives including distressed fund:

- 1) Sudipta Biswas 78 Convenor,
- 2) Ashim Das, 74
- 3) Ashoke Das, 79
- 4) Kushal Chatterjee, 81
- 5) Tapas Das, 82

A Meeting of above sub-committee was convened on 15/01/2016

Participants :- List Attached

> Agenda :-

- 1. Co-opt members from various Batches in the committee.
- 2. Thrust on Generation of Distressed Fund.
- 3. Fund disbursement to Soumik Biswas
- 4. Review of Guidelines & Procedures already formed.
- 5. Misc if any.
- Discussion & deliberations have been made by participants & following decisions were arrived at:

ann	anived at .						
SI No	No Point Discussion Decision Arrived at		Target				
01	Co-opt members from various Batches in the committee.	As decided in last sub-committee meeting, following members have been co-opted from various batches who will hence forth become part of the Sub-Committee. 1. Samir Ghosh, 1980	Immediate				
		 Samir Ghosh, 1980 Bhabesh Karmakar, 1981 Rabin Pramanik, 1983 H.K. Sen, 1985 G.K. Samajpati, 1987 Abhijit Chand, 1994 Dipayan Barua, 2008 Mainak Chattopadhyay, 2010 Tamal Mondal, 2010 Arup Bhattacharya, 2011 Abhisek Chatterjee, 2011 Sudip Manpuria, 2013 Contact details of Sub-committee Members &					
		Co-opted Members are attached in Annexure - 1					

SI No	Point Discussion	Decision Arrived at	Target
02	Thrust on Generation of Distressed Fund.	All out effort will be made for Generation of fund for distressed fund. Co-opted member from each batch will launch a strong campaign for contribution in distressed fund amongst their batch mates & other alumnus they know. Extensive use of Social media like WA, Fb & Electronic media like mail, will be used for launching the campaign apart from personal contact over phone which is very important. Members are requested to talk to their batch mates to explain our objectives & initiatives & appraise our achievements till date. It was also decided that smaller monthly	Immediate
		systematic contribution plan may be suggested to members as an affordable option for contribution.	mmediate
03	Fund disbursement to Soumik Biswas	Rs.50,000/- (Rupees Fifty Thousand Only) has already been paid to Hospital from distressed fund for Soumik's treatment. Considering the further requirement of fund for Soumik's treatment & fund received from different sources to facilitate treatment of Soumik, an unanimous decision has been made to keep Rs.50,000/- reserved for disbursement to Hospital for Soumik's treatment if required.	Immediate
04	Review of Guidelines & Procedures already formed.	Distressed fund will be operated through a separate account as allocated by Executive Committee (A/c No.91132204024, State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur, Ballygunge Branch). Fund raised from abroad will be maintained through a Bank A/c No.17610100051310, UCO Bank, Purna Das Road Branch. It will be discussed with Auditor & necessary action will be taken in consultation with Auditor for using this account as "Distressed Fund / Benevolent Fund" A/c of JGEC ALUMNI Association which will be managed & maintained by the Sub-committee for fund generation & disbursement. • After discussion with Auditor, necessary certificate will be generated & handed over to the contributor for claiming exemption of Income Tax under 80G. • Bye Laws & Rules & Regulation for this Distressed / Benevolent fund will be prepared & approved.	Immediate

SI No	Point Discussion	Decision Arrived at	Target
05	Misc if any.	It was also decided to explore whether this Distressed fund can be extended to existing students. Decision taken to take up the matter with GS of the college for modalities. It was decided that Bi-monthly meeting of the Sub-Committee will be held till this Distressed / Benevolent fund is stabilized, to review the progress of Fund generation & status of disbursement. For any urgent requirement of fund disbursement, special meeting will be called.	Immediate
06	MOM dtd 26/11/2015 (as attached) was ratified by the committee.		

Annexure – 1

List of Sub-committee Members alongwith Co-opted Members.

SI	Name	Year	Email Address	Mobile No.
1	A.K. DAS	1975	dashim@gmail.com	9830410491
2	Sudipta Biswas	1978	sbiswas@bhelpser.co.in	9433004104
3	A.K. DAS	1979	akdas@proyaasgroup.com	9748421745
4	Samir Ghosh	1980	ghosamir@gmail.com	9748779135
5	Kushal Chatterjee	1981	kusalchat@gmail.com	9836445750
6	Bhabesh Karmakar	1981	bhabesh.k1@gmail.com	9433024285
7	Tapas Das	1982	tapasdas47@gmail.com	9830178268
8	Rabin Pramanik	1983	rnpramanik@gmail.com	9903312195
9	H.K. Sen	1985	hksen12@gmail.com	9748773469
10	G.K. Samajpati	1987	gksamajpati@gmail.com	9433027334
11	Abhijit Chand	1994	avijitchanda100@gmail.com	9874334796
12	Dipayan Barua	2008	dipayan75@gmail.com	9230212684
13	Mainak Chattopadhyay	2010	mainakpapai@gmail.com	9836820643
14	Tamal Mondal	2010	tamalmnl@gmail.com	9475679201
15	Arup Bhattacharya	2011	arupmechanical@gmail.com	9546519878
16	Abhisek Chatterjee	2011	abhi_kol2015@rediffmail.com	7586800986
17	Sudip Manpuria	2013	manpuriasudip@gmail.com	9674293995